Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

A Ray of Hope: Great Lakes Institute of Neurology and Psychiatry

Neurologists & Psychiatrists located in Libertyville, IL

41 total reviews

A Ray of Hope: Great Lakes Institute of Neurology and Psychiatry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 41 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about A Ray of Hope: Great Lakes Institute of Neurology and Psychiatry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marcy L.
Submitted 12/15/21
I went to Ray of Hope after my anxiety got to a point that my general doctor could not treat anymore. I found Ray of hope through a mom group on Facebook and it was the best decision I have ever made. Right off the bat I felt different, I felt as though we had finally put together a puzzle that no one else could figure out. Dina is someone i feel like i have known forever. I can tell her anything and she genuinely cares about her patients. I just love her!!! I have felt cared for not only by Dina, but by Faya and Dr. Bansal as well! I have a team working with me, supporting me, caring for me and making me feel so loved! The care at Ray of Hope is exceptional and I tell everyone who needs a psychiatrist and therapy to go there! It’s been a blessing in my life and my saving Grace! I am so thankful for my team!!! ❤️
CYNTHIA W.
Submitted 12/02/21
Cinnamon brings a fresh perspective on life and truly understands the emotional well being of his patients. His dance therapy sessions allowed me to rest my brain and practice emotional well being through music and movement. I leave each session feeling more calm in general, and my brain feels rested as it is so focused on the session. I am thankful dance therapy with Cinnamon has been added to Ray of Hope's therapy offerings. It has been a tremendous source of assistance for me while navigating through some of life's hurdles.
Carol W.
Submitted 10/14/21
Dina Froustis is a wonderful listener and I felt heard and understood. She is very caring and detailed and I am very grateful to be under her care.
Mia M.
Submitted 10/10/21
I saw Dr.Bansal and Dina NP this summer, and they were amazing! Dina specifically took very good care of me and made sure we got to the bottom of my health concerns. She has continued to help and support me through my medically journey at Ray of Hope. I have never been to an office where I was cared for the way I was. Everyone in the office was genuine, and made sure appointments and tests where able to fit into my crazy schedule. They worked with me and I can't thank them enough for everything they did to ensure we got to the bottom of my symptoms. Highly recommend this office and to see Dr.Bansal and Dina!
Caitlin J.
Submitted 08/19/21
Very grateful for Dr. Bansal! She cares about her patients and she shows that with her interactions and treatment plans. Bedside manner 11/10.
Ava C.
Submitted 08/13/21
Dr. Bansal is amazing— She is extremely knowledgeable , kind, straightforward, really listens and cares…
Therese K.
Submitted 08/11/21
Dr. Bansal’s P.A. Jaclyn Wahl, has always gone above and beyond for our sons mental health issues working after hours and sometimes even weekends. Best care we found ever!
Carol G.
Submitted 07/27/21
Faya is absolutely amazing. She makes me feel hopeful for the first time in my life that through EMDR therapy we can change the thought patterns of the trauma I experienced for many years. I feel very comfortable with her. She is very relatable and has already taught me so many things. I will take back control of myself and no longer let these horrific memories and people control my life. I matter! Faya, thank you!
Carly A.
Submitted 07/26/21
I have seen a multiple psychiatrists over the past 15 years and every appointment felt like a chore. Dr. Bansal is exceptional as a diagnostician, trouble-shooting medical expert and quality of life advisor. I have seen complaints around waiting too long in the waiting room. I have never experienced this, but even if I did, I would wait as long as I needed to. She and her staff are INCREDIBLE. I feel seen, heard and cared for every time I go.
Kate W.
Submitted 06/05/21
I highly recommend this office! Jacylyn Wahl was very kind, patient, and compassionate. The entire staff is great!
Lisa J.
Submitted 05/20/21
Dr Bansal is amazing.
Benjamin C.
Submitted 05/18/21
Dr. Bansal answered our questions/concerns and recommended solutions to our needs.
Gerardo C.
Submitted 05/18/21
Dr. Bansal was very informative and determined.
Melissa B.
Submitted 05/18/21
Dr. Bansal is kind, down-to-earth and so informative. I felt comfortable with her immediately and look forward to seeing her again.
Jewel C.
Submitted 04/28/21
This office treats every one of their patients with respect and kindness. Each professional in this building remembers that we're real people instead of just Patient #1234. I've met with Seanra Kalil (PA) for a couple of months or so. She answered all of my questions because she understands that pursuing help can be a difficult and confusing process. Michael Moore (LPC) is one of their new additions to the team. Made my first time in therapy a calm, welcoming environment. So far, I look forward to what the future holds with the right counseling. I'm not their first or last patient, but I hope that anyone who's in search of proper help comes here. They've guided me in the right direction for accepting, planning, and overcoming my health obstacles. Stay Safe and Take Care!
Charles B.
Submitted 04/05/21
Always pleasant and professional. Very concerned on making the right choices on your health and well-being.
Sandra H.
Submitted 03/09/21
Dr Bansal is a one-in-a-million when it comes to doctors. She gives of herself and helps pull out information from her patients as needed. I truly appreciate having her in my life.
Lawrence M.
Submitted 03/02/21
Dr Bensal's stafft was very accommodating and friendly. Dr Bensal was very patient and helped me understand my concussion issues. I am also very pleased with her suggestions for follow up physical therapy. She has excellent bedside manors.
Maura H.
Submitted 02/18/21
Dr.Bansal is an outstanding clinician, who has been able to diagnose and successfully treat a problem that eluded my other physicians. She is smart, warm and compassionate, and truly believes in treating the whole person.
Dina B.
Submitted 02/15/21
Dr. Bansal is extremely personable.