Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

A Ray of Hope: Great Lakes Institute of Neurology and Psychiatry

Neurologists & Psychiatrists located in Libertyville, IL

37 total reviews

A Ray of Hope: Great Lakes Institute of Neurology and Psychiatry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 37 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about A Ray of Hope: Great Lakes Institute of Neurology and Psychiatry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Caitlin J.
Submitted 08/19/21
Very grateful for Dr. Bansal! She cares about her patients and she shows that with her interactions and treatment plans. Bedside manner 11/10.
Ava C.
Submitted 08/13/21
Dr. Bansal is amazing— She is extremely knowledgeable , kind, straightforward, really listens and cares…
Therese K.
Submitted 08/11/21
Dr. Bansal’s P.A. Jaclyn Wahl, has always gone above and beyond for our sons mental health issues working after hours and sometimes even weekends. Best care we found ever!
Carol G.
Submitted 07/27/21
Faya is absolutely amazing. She makes me feel hopeful for the first time in my life that through EMDR therapy we can change the thought patterns of the trauma I experienced for many years. I feel very comfortable with her. She is very relatable and has already taught me so many things. I will take back control of myself and no longer let these horrific memories and people control my life. I matter! Faya, thank you!
Carly A.
Submitted 07/26/21
I have seen a multiple psychiatrists over the past 15 years and every appointment felt like a chore. Dr. Bansal is exceptional as a diagnostician, trouble-shooting medical expert and quality of life advisor. I have seen complaints around waiting too long in the waiting room. I have never experienced this, but even if I did, I would wait as long as I needed to. She and her staff are INCREDIBLE. I feel seen, heard and cared for every time I go.
Kate W.
Submitted 06/05/21
I highly recommend this office! Jacylyn Wahl was very kind, patient, and compassionate. The entire staff is great!
Lisa J.
Submitted 05/20/21
Dr Bansal is amazing.
Benjamin C.
Submitted 05/18/21
Dr. Bansal answered our questions/concerns and recommended solutions to our needs.
Gerardo C.
Submitted 05/18/21
Dr. Bansal was very informative and determined.
Melissa B.
Submitted 05/18/21
Dr. Bansal is kind, down-to-earth and so informative. I felt comfortable with her immediately and look forward to seeing her again.
Jewel C.
Submitted 04/28/21
This office treats every one of their patients with respect and kindness. Each professional in this building remembers that we're real people instead of just Patient #1234. I've met with Seanra Kalil (PA) for a couple of months or so. She answered all of my questions because she understands that pursuing help can be a difficult and confusing process. Michael Moore (LPC) is one of their new additions to the team. Made my first time in therapy a calm, welcoming environment. So far, I look forward to what the future holds with the right counseling. I'm not their first or last patient, but I hope that anyone who's in search of proper help comes here. They've guided me in the right direction for accepting, planning, and overcoming my health obstacles. Stay Safe and Take Care!
Charles B.
Submitted 04/05/21
Always pleasant and professional. Very concerned on making the right choices on your health and well-being.
Sandra H.
Submitted 03/09/21
Dr Bansal is a one-in-a-million when it comes to doctors. She gives of herself and helps pull out information from her patients as needed. I truly appreciate having her in my life.
Lawrence M.
Submitted 03/02/21
Dr Bensal's stafft was very accommodating and friendly. Dr Bensal was very patient and helped me understand my concussion issues. I am also very pleased with her suggestions for follow up physical therapy. She has excellent bedside manors.
Maura H.
Submitted 02/18/21
Dr.Bansal is an outstanding clinician, who has been able to diagnose and successfully treat a problem that eluded my other physicians. She is smart, warm and compassionate, and truly believes in treating the whole person.
Dina B.
Submitted 02/15/21
Dr. Bansal is extremely personable.
Mayra R.
Submitted 02/06/21
Dr. Bansal is amazing. She really listens to her patients and is very knowledgeable. She's easy to talk to and really wants to help her patients improve their lives. ❤
Shameem A.
Submitted 01/26/21
Dr. Geeta Bansal a pleasant and intelligent young lady listens and explains always helpful. Service with a smile. She is compassionate , kind. So glad she is my Neurologist Shameem Ahmed
Jill G.
Submitted 01/19/21
Excellent
Terez W.
Submitted 01/18/21
I received professional service.