Now accepting new patients for Kenosha, Wisconsin and Libertyville, Illinois locations. Please call to get scheduled and be seen within two weeks.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

A Ray of Hope: Great Lakes Institute of Neurology and Psychiatry

Psychiatrists located in Libertyville, IL & Kenosha, WI

4.85/5 Star Rating
67 total reviews

A Ray of Hope: Great Lakes Institute of Neurology and Psychiatry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 67 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about A Ray of Hope: Great Lakes Institute of Neurology and Psychiatry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ervetta R.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/24
This "institute" reports and lives by their word to commit to assisting people with various Mental Health issues. I this mission statement or purpose for this institution because they turn down people who call for help. I called for help and needing to see a therapist that I have saw in the past and was denied service and help after talking to the office manager Sheryl , someone who takes care of office tasks NOT CLINICAL tasks, it was reported there a was refusal on my account due to past events that happened years ago and was circumstantial. I begged her to allow me help to see the only therapist that has truly helped me and my mental health. How is that being dedicated to someone's mental health. After hearing this egregious information, I feel so disappointed and filled with anger I feel like going home and slitting my wrists or walking out in the middle of traffic. It pains me that a place like this would deny services to someone currently in crisis. I am positing this review for awareness. Also positing so when I call to report this facility, they can see the reason why. A Ray of Hope should be ASHAMED OF THIS! I wish there was a ZERO star option.
Virgilio G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/24
She is great awesome doctor.She listens very carefull and well to her patients and explains side effects of medicines she prescrbed.I highly recommend her to anyone.See you Dr.Geeta Bansal on my next appointment. Pls. don't forget to send my medicines to CVS Pharmacy. Thanks.
Bihari L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/24
Dr. Bansal is giving me very good treatment. Always listen to me carefully. I feel satisfied after visiting her.
Kelly R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/24
Melissa R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/23
Dr. Bansal is extremely knowledgeable and has the rare quality of an excellent bedside manner. Her staff is excellent. They are responsive to inquiries and work well with Dr. Bansal to be sure that her patients get the best possible care. Thank you!
Luis R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/23
The doctor takes time to listen and understand your concerns regarding your health issues and is respondent to your needs.
Mary D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/07/23
Dr. Bansal has always listened to my concerns and made sure I understood my options. She's asked questions to make sure she has an accurate picture of my medical & emotional health. In addition to her obvious knowledge & professionalism, she's demonstrated kindness, compassion and a sense of humor. I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Jennifer L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/23
Dr. Bansal is fantastic, thank you for comprehensive and compassionate care!
Mary S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/23
Dr. Bansal is one of the most caring Dr. I have ever had. Very easy to talk to. She is the best.
Raquel M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/30/23
She’s great! Always makes sure she addresses all questions and concerns. Very patient as well.
Lorna E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/23
Great listener, compassionate and knowledgeable practitioner.
Yasmeen M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/23
Dr Bansal’s diagnosis is superb. I had seen six different doctors before her of different specialties for pain in my left leg. There was no diagnosis. She is the only one who diagnosed it. And my condition is improving.
Marcia H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/23
Dr Bansal is one of the best doctors I’ve ever seen. She makes you feel like so comfortable . She just gets me.
Elvia L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/12/23
Wonderful
Donna G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/23
I just wanted to say that Michael Moore has been a blessing in disguise to me.. I felt that in all my years ( I am old) lol.I have done extremely well hiding trauma that I have experienced over and over again in my lifetime.. But Michael has helped me realize that pain is a feeling.Not just ANY FEELING but ITS MY FEELINGS ! And like me...my feelings deserves to be acknowledged Michael has helped me to understand my pain.And embrace my feelings... I shocked myself as Michael was able to chip away at the " walls" that I carefully built around all of my pain...not realizing that pain finds a way to peak its out through the cracks in our lives and into the choices that we make.. the places that we go ...the way we think.. feel.. react..yes pain is still there! and IT says Hello...its me....I m still here.. So today is the day to deal with it..and Michael I just want to say THANK YOU
Alexandre S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/08/23
Excellent professional, exceeded my expectations, respects your opinions and tries to help in the best way possible, seeking excellent treatment.
James T.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/03/23
My visit was good but getring any response from anyone is ubelievable. No one answers the phone when you call and you cant reach anyone. I need the referral for my MRI and an EEG and my perscription is sitting at the pharmacy because I need Dr. Marsh to fix it, I have been waiting for about 2 weeks now an can't reach anyone to help me. I need to have this taken care of and I cant reach a live person to talk to. My phone nubrt is 779-329-6192 May I please get a phone call back asap.
Ashley I.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/23
Dr. Bansal is the best doctor that I have ever been in care of. She is respectful, personable and truly cares about her patients health and well being. She makes you feel seen and heard, and is a true advocate for your health!
Sheel B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/23
Very good
Kathy P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/23
It's hard to put into words how helpful Faya has been to me. In a remarkably short period of time, she's recognized and helped me resolve issues that have slowed me down for decades. Faya is deeply knowledgeable, compassionate and kind. These qualities along with her intuition and sense of humor have made my experience with her transformational.