Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

A Ray of Hope: Great Lakes Institute of Neurology and Psychiatry

Psychiatrists & Neurologists located in Libertyville, IL & Kenosha, WI

4.91/5 Star Rating
47 total reviews

A Ray of Hope: Great Lakes Institute of Neurology and Psychiatry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 47 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about A Ray of Hope: Great Lakes Institute of Neurology and Psychiatry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jessica S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/22
Hands down the best doctor I have ever worked with. She makes you feel comfortable and helps in any way that she can.
Kinga S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/22
Where do I begin about Cinnamon….this man absolutely transformed my life in ways I never could imagine. His life story is heartfelt and his perspectives are eye-opening to say the least. He has been with me since I began my journey and has helped me be more confident, open, and forgiving of myself. He has helped me tackle so much and I’m truly grateful for having met such a beautiful soul.
Michael C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/22
My therapy with Dr. Vaysman has been great. She is straight forward and has a great way of helping you deal with issues in new and helpful ways. The Esketamine treatment has saved my life. I used to think of suicide at least 2x an hour. I still think of it sometimes but due to Dr Vaysmans help I have no trouble dealing with this. I came to this office seriously when I tried suicide so it has truly been life saving.
Tara D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/02/22
I would highly recommend Dina Froustis, APRN at Ray of Hope. She is an excellent listener, a skilled professional, and really takes the time to truly understand a patient's condition and concerns. A definite 5 stars out of 5 stars.
Patsy D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/22
Dr Bansal ALWAYS listens to her patients and makes sure they understand her recommendations as well. I went thru 3 other Neurologist until I found the Best. 5 stars isn't enuf to give to her outstanding attitude and professionalism
James K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/22
Had my annual appointment and it was with Jacylyn Wahl, which was my first time meeting her. She is a perfect fit for this practice. As with Dr Bansal, she makes a person relax and able to talk to with ease. No pressure and never got the feeling that I was taking too much of her time. If Dr Bansal is unavailable, I will definitely go and see Jacylyn again.
Marcy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/21
I went to Ray of Hope after my anxiety got to a point that my general doctor could not treat anymore. I found Ray of hope through a mom group on Facebook and it was the best decision I have ever made. Right off the bat I felt different, I felt as though we had finally put together a puzzle that no one else could figure out. Dina is someone i feel like i have known forever. I can tell her anything and she genuinely cares about her patients. I just love her!!! I have felt cared for not only by Dina, but by Faya and Dr. Bansal as well! I have a team working with me, supporting me, caring for me and making me feel so loved! The care at Ray of Hope is exceptional and I tell everyone who needs a psychiatrist and therapy to go there! It’s been a blessing in my life and my saving Grace! I am so thankful for my team!!! ❤️
CYNTHIA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/21
Cinnamon brings a fresh perspective on life and truly understands the emotional well being of his patients. His dance therapy sessions allowed me to rest my brain and practice emotional well being through music and movement. I leave each session feeling more calm in general, and my brain feels rested as it is so focused on the session. I am thankful dance therapy with Cinnamon has been added to Ray of Hope's therapy offerings. It has been a tremendous source of assistance for me while navigating through some of life's hurdles.
Carol W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/21
Dina Froustis is a wonderful listener and I felt heard and understood. She is very caring and detailed and I am very grateful to be under her care.
Mia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/21
I saw Dr.Bansal and Dina NP this summer, and they were amazing! Dina specifically took very good care of me and made sure we got to the bottom of my health concerns. She has continued to help and support me through my medically journey at Ray of Hope. I have never been to an office where I was cared for the way I was. Everyone in the office was genuine, and made sure appointments and tests where able to fit into my crazy schedule. They worked with me and I can't thank them enough for everything they did to ensure we got to the bottom of my symptoms. Highly recommend this office and to see Dr.Bansal and Dina!
Caitlin J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/21
Very grateful for Dr. Bansal! She cares about her patients and she shows that with her interactions and treatment plans. Bedside manner 11/10.
Ava C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/21
Dr. Bansal is amazing— She is extremely knowledgeable , kind, straightforward, really listens and cares…
Therese K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/21
Dr. Bansal’s P.A. Jaclyn Wahl, has always gone above and beyond for our sons mental health issues working after hours and sometimes even weekends. Best care we found ever!
Carol G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/21
Faya is absolutely amazing. She makes me feel hopeful for the first time in my life that through EMDR therapy we can change the thought patterns of the trauma I experienced for many years. I feel very comfortable with her. She is very relatable and has already taught me so many things. I will take back control of myself and no longer let these horrific memories and people control my life. I matter! Faya, thank you!
Carly A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/21
I have seen a multiple psychiatrists over the past 15 years and every appointment felt like a chore. Dr. Bansal is exceptional as a diagnostician, trouble-shooting medical expert and quality of life advisor. I have seen complaints around waiting too long in the waiting room. I have never experienced this, but even if I did, I would wait as long as I needed to. She and her staff are INCREDIBLE. I feel seen, heard and cared for every time I go.
Kate W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/05/21
I highly recommend this office! Jacylyn Wahl was very kind, patient, and compassionate. The entire staff is great!
Lisa J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/20/21
Dr Bansal is amazing.
Benjamin C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/21
Dr. Bansal answered our questions/concerns and recommended solutions to our needs.
Gerardo C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/21
Dr. Bansal was very informative and determined.
Melissa B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/21
Dr. Bansal is kind, down-to-earth and so informative. I felt comfortable with her immediately and look forward to seeing her again.