Testimonials & Reviews

4.82/5

A Ray of Hope: Great Lakes Institute of Neurology and Psychiatry

Neurologists & Psychiatrists located in Libertyville, IL

17 total reviews

A Ray of Hope: Great Lakes Institute of Neurology and Psychiatry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 17 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about A Ray of Hope: Great Lakes Institute of Neurology and Psychiatry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brendan W.
Submitted 01/13/21
Dr. Bansal is so energetic and amazing to work with 10 out 10 will be patient for a while.
Benjamin B.
Submitted 01/12/21
OMG!!! Dr. Bansal found my PERFECT fit!!! Yesterday I had the most uplifting and eye-opening therapy experience of my life. I wasn't sure going into it however when my appointment was over I was so absolutely and happily amazed that for one hour I was able to completely let go of all the bad experiences of my past that I have never been able to rid myself of. This therapy is called Dance Therapy and the therapists name is Cinnamon and he's as sweet, kind, and pleasing a person as his name would lead you to believe. I was so exstatically happy and emotionally relieved at the end of our session I booked myself out for the next five weeks worth of appointments. I never thought I would say this after years and years of therapy but this therapy is FUN...I would suggest anyone and everyone to try it, you'll enjoy!!!
Makia J.
Submitted 01/11/21
Dr Bansal is a lovely lady! GOD BLESS you!
Kerry S.
Submitted 01/07/21
Dr. Bansal is the best! She's so easy to talk to and has an excellent doctor-patient rapport. And I got right in for my appointment. A very short wait time.
Crystal B.
Submitted 12/17/20
Wonderful staff and doctor. I highly recommend them not only due to their caring nature but the safety precautions they have in place for Covid. They make you very much at ease and answer all the questions you may have. Very thorough in all they do.
Christine D.
Submitted 12/11/20
I had to wait a bit longer then I would have liked, but I always respect the care that Dr. Bansal gives me.
Rita D.
Submitted 12/04/20
Very happy having Dr Bansal.
Matthew S.
Submitted 11/19/20
Great experience! Thanks for genuinely caring about doing what’s best for your patients.
Jane B.
Submitted 11/18/20
Dr. Bansal is the best! She explains everything thoroughly and makes sure you leave feeling confident in your care plan. The staff is efficient and caring.
Hortencia D.
Submitted 11/02/20
I like the doctor I just don’t like the long wait.
Benjamin B.
Submitted 10/13/20
Today Dr. Bansal and her PA Seanra took the time out of their incredibly busy schedules to see me and straighten out a psychological issue of my own in a calm and caring way. I can honestly swear Dr. Bansal and her entire staff are the most patient medical team I've met in this state. Also, Dr. Bansal is a wiz with injections. Had botox done today for my headaches and I seriously never felt the needle. I honestly rate Dr. Bansal and her team (especially Seanra) 5 stars!!!
Neil D.
Submitted 10/06/20
Wonderful Dr. and staff!
Jessica V.
Submitted 10/06/20
Dr. Bansal and her practice are the first to ever completely listen to my concerns and make me feel like I'm involved in my care. My decisions regarding medication changes and adjustments are always taken into account and discussed. The nursing staff is always friendly and helpful. Thank you so much!
Austin L.
Submitted 10/06/20
Very caring, friendly staff. Dr Bansal is a pleasure to be around and has shown great personal interest to me as well as other patients I know of hers. Very happy.
Liane S.
Submitted 09/10/20
Great staff, cordial and professional. I love Dr. Bansal she will research to investigate options and try alternatives to resolve issues.
Andrea B.
Submitted 08/28/20
Dr. Bansal and her team go above and beyond for their patients. They are very knowledgeable on treatments and have helped me for a variety of issues.
Lynnette T.
Submitted 08/18/20
A little bit of a wait but personnel is always friendly and helpful. Dr Bansal is the best!