Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

A Ray of Hope: Great Lakes Institute of Neurology and Psychiatry

Psychiatrists & Neurologists located in Libertyville, IL & Kenosha, WI

4.91/5 Star Rating
47 total reviews

A Ray of Hope: Great Lakes Institute of Neurology and Psychiatry always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 47 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about A Ray of Hope: Great Lakes Institute of Neurology and Psychiatry below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jewel C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/21
This office treats every one of their patients with respect and kindness. Each professional in this building remembers that we're real people instead of just Patient #1234. I've met with Seanra Kalil (PA) for a couple of months or so. She answered all of my questions because she understands that pursuing help can be a difficult and confusing process. Michael Moore (LPC) is one of their new additions to the team. Made my first time in therapy a calm, welcoming environment. So far, I look forward to what the future holds with the right counseling. I'm not their first or last patient, but I hope that anyone who's in search of proper help comes here. They've guided me in the right direction for accepting, planning, and overcoming my health obstacles. Stay Safe and Take Care!
Charles B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/21
Always pleasant and professional. Very concerned on making the right choices on your health and well-being.
Sandra H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/09/21
Dr Bansal is a one-in-a-million when it comes to doctors. She gives of herself and helps pull out information from her patients as needed. I truly appreciate having her in my life.
Lawrence M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/21
Dr Bensal's stafft was very accommodating and friendly. Dr Bensal was very patient and helped me understand my concussion issues. I am also very pleased with her suggestions for follow up physical therapy. She has excellent bedside manors.
Maura H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/18/21
Dr.Bansal is an outstanding clinician, who has been able to diagnose and successfully treat a problem that eluded my other physicians. She is smart, warm and compassionate, and truly believes in treating the whole person.
Dina B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/15/21
Dr. Bansal is extremely personable.
Mayra R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/06/21
Dr. Bansal is amazing. She really listens to her patients and is very knowledgeable. She's easy to talk to and really wants to help her patients improve their lives. ❤
Shameem A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/26/21
Dr. Geeta Bansal a pleasant and intelligent young lady listens and explains always helpful. Service with a smile. She is compassionate , kind. So glad she is my Neurologist Shameem Ahmed
Jill G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/19/21
Excellent
Terez W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/21
I received professional service.
Brendan W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/13/21
Dr. Bansal is so energetic and amazing to work with 10 out 10 will be patient for a while.
Benjamin B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/21
OMG!!! Dr. Bansal found my PERFECT fit!!! Yesterday I had the most uplifting and eye-opening therapy experience of my life. I wasn't sure going into it however when my appointment was over I was so absolutely and happily amazed that for one hour I was able to completely let go of all the bad experiences of my past that I have never been able to rid myself of. This therapy is called Dance Therapy and the therapists name is Cinnamon and he's as sweet, kind, and pleasing a person as his name would lead you to believe. I was so exstatically happy and emotionally relieved at the end of our session I booked myself out for the next five weeks worth of appointments. I never thought I would say this after years and years of therapy but this therapy is FUN...I would suggest anyone and everyone to try it, you'll enjoy!!!
Makia J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/21
Dr Bansal is a lovely lady! GOD BLESS you!
Kerry S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/21
Dr. Bansal is the best! She's so easy to talk to and has an excellent doctor-patient rapport. And I got right in for my appointment. A very short wait time.
Crystal B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/20
Wonderful staff and doctor. I highly recommend them not only due to their caring nature but the safety precautions they have in place for Covid. They make you very much at ease and answer all the questions you may have. Very thorough in all they do.
Christine D.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/11/20
I had to wait a bit longer then I would have liked, but I always respect the care that Dr. Bansal gives me.
Rita D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/04/20
Very happy having Dr Bansal.
Matthew S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/19/20
Great experience! Thanks for genuinely caring about doing what’s best for your patients.
Jane B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/20
Dr. Bansal is the best! She explains everything thoroughly and makes sure you leave feeling confident in your care plan. The staff is efficient and caring.
Hortencia D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/02/20
I like the doctor I just don’t like the long wait.